Introductions At Their Finest

So here I am, new to the Anonymous world (Started on Twitter, now I’m branching out), and new to anon blogging, but not new to writing. I want to start by talking about something Twitter has brought light on, for me: chronic illness. I know that illnesses have been around since the dawn of time, having issues of my own, but some of my fellow anons have shed a new light on it, that I would have never been able to comprehend without their self-advocating, and determination to make it voiced, instead of how it is now-silenced. I appreciate them for what they do. Through them, a story had emerged through another woman, to help those without an illness better understand what life is like, with a chronic illness is like. It became known as the Spoon Theory. I’ve posted a link at the end of this post, so that anyone can read it in it’s proper context. In no way do I credit myself or anyone I personally know, to have written this.

But anywho, through following the lives of other anons that have chronic illness (calling themselves spoonies), and having some basic knowledge about my own body, with having my own couple of pain issues, I feel that I have found a family, in essence, that even though our pain is all unique as each of us, we have people out there that know how rough it is to live life, counting spoons. I know that my pain is nothing compared to most of the people I interact with, but I know I must take into consideration, more so than a lot of people, what I’m doing each day, and how my body is feeling. I’m still thankful that I’m able to work, and that I can still do plenty of things, but seeing a closer look into those who also have chronic diseases make me appreciate my spoons all the much more.

I want to shed light on the fact that this is something that is underlooked, for multiple of reasons, and share the fact that this is something I want to be a voice for. No one deserves to be silenced by anyone, and feel like they’re not worth being treated and diagnosed, and to be able to get help for their illnesses, in whatever way they may be able to.

The Spoon Theory Original

Leave a comment